MY BELOVED

 

My beloved, how I’ve missed you.

 

I remember last year like it was yesterday, how you cleansed my soul in its entirety.

 

I remember the lessons you taught me; compassion, love and humility.

 

Oh! I remember the calm you brought and tranquility.

 

As news of your coming rents the air, my heart races, eager to prepare.

 

I promise, you’ll meet in glee, far better than what I used to be.

 

Cause your coming is water and I’m a parched Lilly

 

eagerly awaiting your touch, anticipating your feel.

 

I made promises last year, I’m sorry i reneged. But this time will be different i promise you, you’ll see.

 

I can’t wait anymore come please, come quickly

My beloved Ramadan. ♥

 

PS: Ramadan is the 9th month in the Islamic lunar calendar. It’s a month marked by fasting from dawn to sunset for it’s entirety (which is 29 or 30 days, depending on moon sightings). Its end is marked by an eid(celebration).

Leave a Reply

