Random Thoughts

on

Parenting.
To me it’s basically the most daunting task on earth. I think about it every time and it makes me reflect deeply on so many things.
I think of my family and how my sisters turned out fine, humble, nice and beautiful both in person and character, and with this thought comes fear, fear for my own.
I ask myself questions like “how would they turn out, would they have superb characters, would they be humble, would they be modest.

This fear is further heightened by the world we find ourselves in, this century has witnessed  so many absurdities.

I reflect on how my parents drilled and trained all five of us (my sisters and I), they used the rod sometimes. It was actually quite strange then but now I can actually understand the reason for most decisions they took, they were trying to mould us into respectful humans.

Girl
I’ve so much fantasised on having a girl as my first child so much so that I already have a name for her.

Then one sees how females are being objectified in the society and this makes me think (I guess by now you’ll no I think so much) of how I’ll raise my own to be different, to be pious, to be a lady of noble character.
    

“When a boy is born, then he        brings one Noor (light) and when a girl is born, then she brings two Noors.”-Prophet Muhammad (ﷺ )

But this responsibility falls upon both parents mostly on the mother, this brings us to another discussion, the mother.

There’s this quote that goes       “marry a woman whose qualities you want in a daughter” and there’s another that says

        “If you educate a man you educate an individual, but if you educate a woman you educate a family (nation).”

These quotes go a long way to show how important a woman is in the society, not just any woman but an upright one just like my mother (smiles).
So the greater responsibility falls back on everyone of us, we should be models of what we want in our children and spouses.

would you marry you if you were you? “

Ps: I really hope those rants above made sense as I feel I might be in no position to talk about parenting, I’m still a young lad.
Cheers!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. All so true what a unique outlook on parenting

    Liked by 1 person

    1. keemweb says:

      Thanks, i really appreciate your comment

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Suma Fiore says:

    I’ve always been afraid of having girls. Well…I’m afraid of having kids. I have enough trouble with my own person. But this post put a positive spin on it all. I appreciated it

    Liked by 1 person

    1. keemweb says:

      Wow.i really appreciate your comment. Yeah, I’ve been fantasising on giving birth to females for a very long time, it makes me smile when I think of it. I’m happy this post helped♡

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

